More Information

Plenary speakers

• Hans Bruyninckx, the Executive Director of EEA
• Andrew J. Jordan, Professor at University of East Anglia
• Tarja Cronberg, Member of the European Parliament (Green Party)
• Laura Höijer, Research Director at Finnish Ministry of the Environment.


The forum starts with a sightseeing walk in Southern Helsinki. We meet at 10 AM at the lobby of GLO Hotel Art. The walk ends to the Kompassitori dock where we take a boat to the island Uunisaari just a hundred meters offshore in Southern Helsinki. In case you are not able to participate to the walk, you can arrive to the Kompassitori dock (at the intersection between the streets Merisatamanranta, Ehrenströmintie and Neitsytpolku, 00140 Helsinki) at 11.45 AM for boat journey. See map from here.

There will be a boat connection between the Kompassitori dock and the island Uunisaari. The boat will be running before the program starts and after the program, and of course, after the forum dinner at Monday. Please inform us, if you arrive after the forum starts or if you need to leave before the program ends in order to make boat arrangements beforehand. For further details, please check the program.


The forum site Uunisaari does not provide accommodation. For accommodation, we recommend you to book a room from GLO Hotel Art at the City centre in Lönnrotinkatu 29. See map here.

You can make a reservation by contacting the GLO Hotel Art by phone +358 10 3444 110 or emailing We have reserved certain amount of rooms from there. Mention that you are making a reservation from quota “2804SYKE”. The rate for a single room is 117 € per night and 126 € for a double room (breakfast included). These rates are valid until 31st of March. Check-in time is at 15 PM and check-out at 12 AM.

Please find more information about the hotel here

For an economical option, there is Omena hotel at the same street in Lönnrotinkatu

For any questions regarding the EEEN2014 forum, please contact the Local Organising Committee:

Local Organising Committee: Paula Kivimaa, Tiina Jääskeläinen, Per Mickwitz, Jussi Kauppila, Petrus Kautto.


Registration is closed.


Post a Comment